Events

Below is a list of our current events.  Please also refer to

  • our Calendar Page from the menu above
  • our weekly TBE News newsletter for up to date information by clicking the link to the archive on either the side menu or on the top menu.

Fri. Jan. 5        Deadline for 2018 Mah Jongg Card order                

Mon. & Tues. Dec. 18 & 19   Rosh Chodesh Tevet  

Wed. Dec. 13  Bellmore Village Menorah Lighting  6:00 PM         

Mon. Dec. 4    Deadline for Sisterhood’s Annual Chanukah Toy Drive                       

Wed. Nov. 29  Sisterhood Women’s Evening of Learning at Congregation Beth Ohr 7:00 pm                   

Mon. Nov. 20 Deadline for Sisterhood Women’s Evening of Learning                       

Sun. Nov. 19   Sisterhood’s Holiday Shopping Day  10:00 am – 4:00 pm           

Sun. Nov. 19   Rosh Chodesh Kislev 

Fri. Nov. 17     Friday Night Dinner for those with reservations                  

Mon. Nov. 13  Deadline for Coat Drive                    

Thurs. Nov. 9  Sisterhood’s Paid Up Membership Dinner & Chico’s Outlet Fashion Show  6:15 PM         

Sun. Nov. 5     EMJC Concert Series-featuring Klezmer music with The Hester Street Troupe  6:30 PM         

Sisterhood Tsedakah of the Month  The Lone Soldier    info

Sun Nov 5 –  Theater Party – Fiddler on the Roof   info

Fri. Nov. 3       Friday Night Dinner for those with reservations

Thur. Nov. 2   Deadline for Sisterhood’s Paid Up Membership Dinner

Fri. Oct. 27      Friday Night Dinner for those with reservations

Mon. Oct. 23   Sisterhood’s Annual Chanukah Toy Drive begins

Sun. Oct. 22    The Wellness Committee presents a cooking demo of healthy kosher dishes 11:30 AM

Fri. Oct. 20      Friday Night Dinner for those with reservations

Fri. & Sat. Oct. 20 & 21         Rosh Chodesh Cheshvan

 

Sun Oct. 15 – Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk  info

Fri. Oct. 13      Simchat Torah            services at 9:00 am luncheon for those with reservations          

Thurs. Oct. 12 Shemini Atzeret services at 9:00 am  Family Simchat Torah  services at 5:40 pm    

Wed eve Oct 11 – Fri Oct. 13 – Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

Wed. Oct. 11   Deadline for Making Strides Against Breast Cancer  

Wed. Oct. 11 Hoshanna Rabbah       services at 7:15 am  

Tues Oct 10 – Pizza in the Hut (Sukkah)  info

Oct 7 – Oct 11  – Chol HaMoed  

Fri. Oct. 6        Sukkot morning services at 9:15 am             

Thurs. Oct. 5   Sukkot morning services at 9:15 am  evening services at 6:30 pm dinner

Wed. Oct. 4     Erev Sukkot services at 6:00 pm dinner                   

Wed eve Oct. 4 – Oct. 6   –  Sukkot

Tues. Oct. 3    Deadline for Simchat Torah luncheon                      

Tues. Oct. 3    Deadline for Sisterhood’s Pizza In The Hut             

Sun. Oct. 1       Sukkah Building         9:30 AM

Sun. Oct. 1      Deadline for Fiddler on the Roof at The Showplace         

Sat. eve.  Sept 30 – Congregation Break Fast  info

Fri. eve Sept. 29 – Sept. 30 Yom Kippur  6:15 pm

Mon. Sept. 25 Deadline for Lulav & Etrog Purchase                       

Sun. Sept. 24   Tashlikh #2 at Wantagh Park near boat ramp 1:00 PM     

Thurs. & Fr. Sept. 21 & 22     Rosh Hashana services at 8:45 am Tashlikh #1 at Forest City Park 4:30 pm

Wed. eve Sept. 20 – Friday Sept. 22 Rosh Hashana 5778

Sat. Sep 16, 2017 –  Selichot Service

Thurs. Sept. 14 – High Holiday Ticket Distribution – 7:30pm – 9:30 pm

Tues. Sept. 12 – High Holiday Ticket Distribution – 7:30pm – 9:30pm

Tues Sept 12 – Sisterhood Chinese Auction   info

Thurs. Sept. 7 – Deadline for Rosh Hashanah High Holiday Flowers

Thurs. Sept. 7 -Deadline for HH reserved seating  and for the Chinese Auction

Tues. Sept. 5 – Sisterhood’s Sukkot Craft Event – 7:00 p.m.  info

Tues. Sept. 5 – Deadline for New Year’s Greetings

Fri. Sept. 1 – Deadline for Sisterhood’s Sukkot Craft Event

Thurs. Aug. 31 – Deadline for High High Holiday Guest Tickets

Thurs. Aug. 24 – Deadline for Sisterhood Anniversary & Birthday Leagrams

Wed. Aug. 23 – Deadline for the Book of Everlasting Life

Tues. & Wed. Aug. 22 & 23 – Rosh Chodesh-Elul

Tues Aug 22 – Long Island Ducks Game   info

Sun-Mon Aug 20-21 – Camping and Canoeing      info

Sun Aug 20 – Rabbi Goldscheider Memorial Concert – 2pm – Cantor Yehudah Green, Cantor of the Carlebach Shul        info

Tues Aug 15 – Sisterhood Board Meeting

Sun Aug 13 – Congregation Meeting –

Wed. Aug. 9 –   Executive Board

Wed Aug 9 – Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m.

Mon Aug 7 – Bingo every Monday – 6 PM

Sat. Aug. 5    –   Shabbat Luncheon Sponsored by Stu Zeitlin, in honor of Judy’s retirement

Thurs. Aug. 3 – Two evening services – Traditional Minyan at 7:30 p.m. – Egalitarian Minyan at 8:00 p.m.

Wed. Aug. 2 –   Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m.

Tues. Aug. 1 –   Tisha B’Av – services at 7:15 a.m.

Mon. July 31 –No Bingo

Mon. July 31 –  Erev Tisha B’Av – services at 7:30 p.m.  

Wed. July 26 –   Board of Trustees Meeting – 8:00 pm.

Wed. July 26 –   Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m.

Tues. July 25 – Long Term Planning Committee Meeting – 8:00 p.m.

Mon. July 24 – Bingo every Monday night except July 31st – 6:00 p.m.

Mon. July 24 –   Rosh Chodesh – Av

Thurs. July 20 – Two evening services – Traditional Minyan at 7:30 p.m. – Alternative Minyan at 8:00 p.m.

Wed. July 19 –   Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m

Tues. July 18       Sisterhood Board Meeting – 7:30 p.m.

Tues. July 18 – Meadowbrook Women’s Initiative – 10:00 a.m.

Mon. July 17 –  Bingo every Monday night – 6:00 p.m.

Wed. July 12 – Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m

Tues. July 11 – Blood Drive – 4:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Mon. July 10 – Bingo every Monday night – 6:00 p.m.

Thurs. July 6 –  Two evening services – Traditional Minyan at 7:30 p.m. – Alternative Minyan at 8:00 p.m.

Wed. July 5 –    Juliets every Wednesday & Thursday – Cost: $4– 12:00 p.m.

Tues. July 4 –    Independence Day – Office Closed

Mon. July 3 –    Bingo every Monday night – 6:00 p.m.